Beauty Review: Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs

4 Apr

This is my best kept secret for great looking legs: (The leg on the right has the product on it!)


I have been using Sally Hansen Airbrushed Legs for about five years now.

Usually it’s just me and the 65+ crowd picking this up at the drug store, which I’m totally used to being associated with (Matt often refers to me as his ‘little 80 year old’). But you guys should seriously try this stuff. It will make your legs look amazing.

I’m not much of a tanner, despite my efforts to roast like a chestnut in the sun I usually burn faster than a marshmallow. This one time I went bed tanning and I had hives for weeks, that was the end of that for me. I rely on faux methods for my glow now.

With fair skin my legs tend to get pretty blotchy looking. In the winter not a big deal but with short season around the corner it’s nice to be able to put your best leg forward.

The key is blend this well – spray it directly on your legs and then rub it in with your hands well, make sure you cover your feet, ankles and knee caps well. It takes about five minutes to fully dry so I usually put it on first and then when I’m done getting the rest of myself ready it’s good to go!

5 Responses to “Beauty Review: Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs”

  1. Katie April 4, 2012 at 7:43 am #

    i’m totally going to try this! thanks for looking out for your fellow pasty-legged friends! xo

  2. Katie April 4, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    me too! just for clarification though, this only lasts for 1 application and washes off unlike self tanner? also, how does it hold up in the rain or with sweat? does it streak?

    • Katie April 4, 2012 at 10:36 am #

      oooh, also, what shade do you use?

      • beautyandthebod April 4, 2012 at 10:40 am #

        Hi Katie(s)!
        Yes it lasts for one application and will wash off in the shower easily.
        It won’t streak – you just have to rub it in with your hands well.
        I don’t wear it working out – really only when I’m going out so I can’t say how well it lasts during exercise but it will last an entire night out dancing!
        I use “tan” but I’ve also used “medium glow” and that works well for me too.

  3. Jenny April 4, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    I’ve actually seen these in the drug store so many times, and I’ve always wondered how useful they would be. But there’s never been any kind of sample – your leg looks great! I actually get super super tanned in the summer, but the rest of the year I just want my tan back so bad. I’m definitely going to try this for the next month until there’s enough sun.

Would love to hear what you think! Please let me know below!

