My Favourite Online Workout Resources

26 Oct

So a lot of my best ideas for designing workouts come when I’m browsing online. Here’s a list of some of my favourites!

Map My Run – an excellent route planner to scout out new running routes. I love using this when I’m visiting new places to make sure I am on the right track!
www.mapmyrun.com

Running Room – has some routes already to go for you! Just click on your closest store location (where all the routes start) and the routes are organized by their different distance options.
http://www.runningroom.com/hm/inside.php?id=2997

Interval Timer – perfect for doing interval workouts! Set your interval, rest and number of rounds you plan to complete and you’re good to go! I love my interval timer but this is a great option just in case.
www.speedbagforum.com/timer.html

Music Playlist – this is the perfect accompaniment to the interval timer. Grooveshark has popular songs organized at the top of their item list but you can get pretty much any type of music. When I’m doing interval workouts near my computer it’s great to have your playlist ready and it’s much easier than downloading music on your Ipod.
http://grooveshark.com/#/popular

Zuzana – LOVE her! Excuse the cleavage and loud panting though… once you get past that this website is packed with awesome exercise ideas. Great to add some intensity to your workouts and keep things interesting!
www.bodyrock.tv

Would love to hear what you think! Please let me know below!

