The most useful, useless kitchen tool

15 Jul

Drum roll please…

 

Introducing …

The Olive Pitter!

 

 

 

 

I know what you’re thinking, I thought so too… great an olive pitter. But believe me, this tool will change your greek salad’s life.

There is nothing worse in a greek salad than sucking on the olive and having to spit out the pit, it’s awkward and I feel like you never get a rewarding bite. Pre-pitted olives lose flavour quickly so they are no good either.

 

Here’s what I had for lunch yesterday with the help of my olive pitter.

Salad

2 cups romaine lettuce
1 cucumber
1 red pepper
1 hard boiled egg
1/4 cup raw pumpkin seeds
2 tbsp goat’s milk feta
8 (ish) olives sans pit

Dressing

1 part extra virgin olive oil
1 part balsamic vingar
1/4 part honey
1/4 part minced garlic clove

= Yum!

So greek fans, go pick up your pitter this weekend!!

Would love to hear what you think! Please let me know below!

